PDA

View Full Version : Taking Credit Cards

Gregory Harold
03-07-12, 11:21 PM
I am new to this forum and would like to ask: I have a medical practice and I am wondering - is there a way to continue accepting credit card payments from patients and convert that into lawful money? Or would demanding lawful money preclude accepting credit cards?
Thanks,
Hugh

Gregory Harold
04-02-12, 04:36 PM
No opinions on this??? If I use Pay-Pal to conduct all c.c. transactions in my office and receive payment from Pay-Pal via check (and demand lawful money on the check) --- does that seem to make sense? I am new to this and I would like to know if I am on the right track! Thanks in advance.

Treefarmer
04-03-12, 04:13 AM
These are good questions Hugh Mannity.
There is a possibility that no one here has tried out what you are proposing to do.
I believe that most of the lawful money pioneers here handle mostly cash (FRNs) lawful money and do very little banking.

Perhaps you can devise a safe experiment for yourself, whereby you demand lawful money, document your demand for the IRS, and then submit your paperwork in a way which tests the waters but keeps you on safe ground and out of trouble, so you don't get lost at C? (http://friends-n-family-research.info/FFR/Merrill_AreYouLostAtSea.pdf)

An evidence repository at a USDC near you may be useful for this purpose (misc. case jacket) and perhaps a NOTICE of your DEMAND at the County recorder's office.

If you do this please report your results to us.

David Merrill
04-03-12, 11:22 AM
I am new to this forum and would like to ask: I have a medical practice and I am wondering - is there a way to continue accepting credit card payments from patients and convert that into lawful money? Or would demanding lawful money preclude accepting credit cards?
Thanks,
Hugh

I apologize for snoozing around here and leaving your question unaddressed.