PDA

View Full Version : Pre-Tribulation Rapture; Futurism

David Merrill
02-12-13, 04:49 PM
I have been studying with the Pre-Tribulation Rapture folks down the street.

Here is one take (http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/7618/raptureinanutshell.pdf) from The Other End of the World by Roger RUSK.

Interestingly Roger RUSK is brother of former Secretary of State Dean RUSK of Afroyim v. Rusk about the original Thirteenth Amendment.

John Howard
02-15-13, 05:00 PM
I can't wait to hear your prediction. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rapture#Predictions) A lot of us think the rapture is bogus.

David Merrill
02-15-13, 09:39 PM
I am studying displacement hysteria. Layman term - imagination disorder. Another extreme I am studying is A Course in Miracles where Jesus CHRIST allegedly spoke directly to Helen SCHUCMAN for seven years.

Last class with ACIM:

I. The Direction of the CurriculumT-8.I.1. Knowledge is not the motivation for learning this course. 2 Peace is. 3 This is the prerequisite for knowledge only because those who are in conflict are not peaceful, and peace is the condition of knowledge because it is the condition of the Kingdom...

T-8.I.3. Every response to the ego is a call to war, and war does deprive you of peace. 2 Yet in this war there is no opponent. 3 This is the reinterpretation of reality that you must make to secure peace, and the only one you need ever make....

...A meaningful curriculum cannot be inconsistent. 5 If it is planned by two teachers, each believing in diametrically opposed ideas, it cannot be integrated. 6 If it is carried out by these two teachers simultaneously, each one merely interferes with the other. 7 This leads to fluctuation, but not to change. 8 The volatile have no direction. 9 They cannot choose one because they cannot relinquish the other, even if it does not exist. 10 Their conflicted curriculum teaches them that [all] directions exist, and gives them no rationale for choice.