Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Banks that have account software that allows you to insert lawful demand clause.

Banks that have account software that allows you to insert lawful demand clause.

I am on direct deposit at work and I need to be able to insert the lawful money demand clause using their online banking software when a direct deposit is made. My bank does not currently allow me to do this through their online banking software application. Does anyone know what banks and/or credit unions that would allow one to do that? Thank you in advance for your help - I'm a newbie.

Quote Originally Posted by Helpmedoitright View Post
    I am on direct deposit at work and I need to be able to insert the lawful money demand clause using their online banking software when a direct deposit is made. My bank does not currently allow me to do this through their online banking software application. Does anyone know what banks and/or credit unions that would allow one to do that? Thank you in advance for your help - I'm a newbie.
    I cancelled my direct deposit with my work and then started getting a paper paycheck.

I read here that all that was needed was the DEMAND for lawful money, not necessarily the response or approval from the financial institution. Is this correct?

That is right. What else could law demand of you? Claim your birthright. It is the Department of Justice's job and the Comptroller of the Currency's job too, to watch over the bankers.